Blog post 11

I used the frog green for my pea pod and then the lead green for my peas.

I painted this vase the grape color glasses.

Glaze Choices/ Process

My glaze choice for my idiom was mint green and leaf green. I felt that the pod needed to be darker than the actual peas. For the faces I drew on my peas I am going to use coal black for the eyes and light pink for the mouth. I am painting the pod leaf green and painting the peas mint green. I am using a medium sized brush for the outside of the pod, a small brush for my peas, and a detail brush for the faces on my peas so I can add more detail. I started with painting the pea pod, then the peas, and last I added color to their faces.

 

                                                 Glaze Plan

My glaze plan for my vase is to do a lilac base and add the details in white. I hope to get good coverage on my vase because I have struggled with that while I was glazing my previous projects. I want to do 2-3 coats of lilac and then 2 coats of the white details. I want to add thin lines in white. I want to do a transparent top glaze over it. I need to get even coats to make sure you cannot see the color of the bisque fired clay.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *